Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University
A State University recognized under Section 2 (f) & 12 (B) of UGC Act of 1956
Ranked 78th among Engineering Institutions and Among Ranked Top 100 Business Schools in National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF 2020) declared by MHRD, Govt. of India.

14092017 tbic

SMVDU Katra: Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University Technology Business Incubation Center Society (SMVDU-TBIC) conducted the 7th Managing Committee SMVDU-TBIC meeting under the chairmanship of Dr. Sanjeev Jain, Vice Chancellor, SMVDU. The committee is comprised of Dr. Anil Wali, M.D. FITT, IIT Delhi, New Delhi, Dr. Apoorv Ranjan Sharma, Mumbai, Sh. Yashwant Dev Panwar, Head PFC, TIFAC, MoS&T, New Delhi, Prof. V. Verma, Dean FoE, Prof. V. K. Bhat, Registrar & Dean FoS, Sh. Romesh Singh, Finance Officer, Dr. Ashutosh Vashishtha, Coordinator and Dr. Swarkar Sharma, Interim-CEO SMVDU-TBIC. The meeting was to comprehend the updates and progress made by SMVDU-TBIC. Dr. Swarkar Sharma informed all the members that SMVDU-TBIC has been successful to secure additional seed support grant of Rs. 2.1 crore from NSTEDB-DST, GoI under NIDHI Seed Support System to facilitate startups with financial assistance. The committee also evaluated the progress of various Startups registered as SMVDU-TBIC incubated companies with MCA, GoI and been facilitated with initial financial seed support from SMVDU and other legal services. As part of the program, TBIC also conducted its incubatee meet “Incubatee Connect 2017” where all the directors of the SMVDU-TBIC incubated companies met and shared their achievements and concerns with each other and SMVDU-TBIC team. The startups: HASTRIX, ALO AUTOWORKS, SPUR D SHELTERS, CLEUB AUTOMATIONS, ESMART SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS, KUNJA TECHNO, FLYDEX AUTOMOBILES, REPORT CARD PLUS and GURAH GAIYA MANAGERS participated in the event. Ms. Nikita Jain Manager, Mr. Vickey Kaw, Sectretary and Mr. Munish, Facilitator SMVDU-TBIC coordinated the events successfully.

SMVDU-Technology Business Incubation Center Society (SMVDU TBIC) is established at Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Kakryal, Katra with the Grant-in-aid jointly from NSTEDB, DST, MoST, Government of India with an objective to identify potential innovative Technology based ideas and facilitate these into independent self-sustaining businesses. For the benefit of all, SMVDU-TBIC has kept its online application portal open 24x7 at for preliminary applications and every month preliminary screening is done. In addition, SMVDU-TBIC has launched “Innovation Challenge 2017” where Entrepreneurs from all across the country are welcome to participate and last date of the submission of the idea online is October 5, 2017.

New Events-2020

Jan. 14 - 15

Two-Day Online Training Program

on Embedding Positivity at Workplace - Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, GoI SPONSORED...Read More

Mar. 08 - 12

Five Days Online Training Program

on Enhancing Managerial Effectiveness - Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, GoI SPONSORED...Read More

More Events   



scholarshipc march scholarship red

University's Achievements

15012021 finMr. S. S. Sharma, Delivers an Invited Talk on World Logic Day...Read More

11012021 msKaulMs. Anuja Koul qualifies for the award of Ph.D. degree in Biotechnology..Read More

11012021 pooEr. Pooja Sharma Declares Qualified for the Award of Ph.D....Read More

31122020 sms newsDr. Sanjay Mohan delivers Online Talk at University Malaysia Sabah... Read More

11122020 BhushanSharmaMs. Bhushan Declares Qualified for the Award of Ph.D. ...Read More

07122020 drRakeshKumarDr. Rakesh Kumar chairs Sessions at Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun...Read More

04122020 googleGoogle's Bughunter Hall of Fame Makes Mention of SMVDU Student...Read More

10112020 drSurinderDr. Surender Singh invited as Resource Person...Read More

06112020 DrKaushikDr. Baijnath Kaushik, Invited as a Resource Person at AICTE, ATAL FDP on Data Science...Read More

06112020 VineetTyagiDr. V. V. Tyagi, in top 2% scientists from India by Stanford University...Read More

AmitabhDr. Amitabh Receives Eminent Intl. Educational Leader Award 2020...Read More

21102020 AmritaBhatMs. Amrita Bhat Qualifies for the Award of Ph.D. Degree..Read More

21102020 PriyankaGuptaMs. Priyanka Gupta Declares Qualified for the Award of Ph.D. Degree...Read More

12102020 sumitaLalotraMs. Sumita Lalotra Declares Qualified for the Award of Ph.D. Degree...Read More

12102020 ruchiShahDST Women Scientist Ruchi Shah Qualifies for the Award of Ph.D...Read More

09102020 AKDr. Aditya Kumar delivers Online Lecture at OCULUS India...Read More

More Achievements